executive creative director
Wunderman Thompson New York

Amy is an award-winning creative with a passion for innovating and solving tough business challenges with a uniquely imaginative perspective. As an Executive Creative Director at J. Walter Thompson, her focus is on brands that serve as fuel for good living. Having earned over 80 industry awards, Amy’s work has been featured in several major publications including AdAgeContagiousAdWeekThe New York Times, and Taschen Books.

Prior to joining J. Walter Thompson, Amy was an SVP, Global Creative Director at Publicis helping to lead work for the worldwide Procter & Gamble business. Before that, she was Group Creative Director at Organic, where she developed innovative creative solutions across all platforms and media channels for brands such as Kimberly-Clark and Bank of America.

If there was one particular word to sum up Amy, it would be adventurous. Along with her husband, she loves to explore everything from new foods to new cities around the world. And once there, she'll often be seen walking for miles investigating every possible neighborhood and sight within it. It's Amy’s curiosity for discovering new paths and perspectives that drives her passion for advertising. She sees every day as an opportunity to explore, develop and deliver new ideas.

Judging panel

Amy Carvajal

executive creative director
Wunderman Thompson New York

Andy Holton

head of creative strategy

Anthony Reeves

chief creative officer

Chris Duffey

strategic development manager

Danielle Trivisonno

chief creative officer, americas

Douglas Brundage

vp of strategy & executive creative director
Team Epiphany

EJ McNulty

executive creative director

Jason Marks

executive creative director

Josh Horowitz

founder & ceo
Fake Love

Lizzie Wilson

associate creative director

Mark Fallows

Fabrica Collective

Pete Johnson

executive creative director
Deutsch NY

Reuben Webb

chief creative officer 
Stein IAS

Roberto Danino

creative director

Roxanne White

creative director

Sandi Harari

evp creative director

Tyler Deangelo

executive creative director

Valerie Carlson

executive creative director