executive creative director

In 2012, EJ brought his unique brand of creative leadership to Wunderman Thompson Minneapolis where he oversees local and global creative teams. He prides himself on infusing energy and passion into his team culture, client relationships and creative solutions. At his current post as Executive Creative Director of Wunderman Thompson Minneapolis, EJ has led growth on major accounts, including Sherwin-Williams, TCF Bank, and Best Buy. Wunderman Thompson’s B2B work with Sherwin-Williams won Gold at the local Minneapolis American Advertising Awards (AAF) and silver in both the AAF’s regional and National Addy competitions.

In addition, EJ’s creative vision and strategic thinking for 3M’s ESPE, Nexcare, Infection Prevention, Littman and Health Information Systems was widely recognized and awarded for its innovative approach. EJ was the founder of industrio*, an award-winning creative agency based in Minneapolis. When industrio* was acquired by Gage Marketing to bolster its creative profile, EJ assumed the role of Group Creative Director, overseeing the 3M Health, Microsoft, Time Warner and Yum Brands accounts. In 2011, EJ was brought on as VP Creative Director for SCHERMER to help shape the brands of General Mills, GN Resound and United Health Systems BCBS of Minnesota. EJ’s passion for creating meaningful connections with both employees and clients extends outside the office as well as within. He believes a company’s internal culture is integral to creating successful work for clients. If he’s not in the office you can find EJ spending time with his wife and twin boys, coaching his sons’ baseball team, or inspiring others to believe that life is not all about your work.

Judging panel

Amy Carvajal

executive creative director
Wunderman Thompson New York

Andy Holton

head of creative strategy

Anthony Reeves

chief creative officer

Chris Duffey

strategic development manager

Danielle Trivisonno

chief creative officer, americas

Douglas Brundage

vp of strategy & executive creative director
Team Epiphany

EJ McNulty

executive creative director

Jason Marks

executive creative director

Josh Horowitz

founder & ceo
Fake Love

Lizzie Wilson

associate creative director

Mark Fallows

Fabrica Collective

Pete Johnson

executive creative director
Deutsch NY

Reuben Webb

chief creative officer 
Stein IAS

Roberto Danino

creative director

Roxanne White

creative director

Sandi Harari

evp creative director

Tyler Deangelo

executive creative director

Valerie Carlson

executive creative director